Breakfast Burritos

My sister is now vegetarian. I’m typically not terribly vegetarian-friendly, though I’m trying to be accommodating while we are all home for the holidays. One soy based product that I actually really like is Trader Joe’s Soy Chorizo. I had first tried this product a few years back, as a healthier alternative to “real” chorizo. Now it can serve a dual purpose.

Anyway, we made breakfast burritos yesterday and they turned out quite well, so I thought I’d share! The recipe below serves three people.

Ingredients
Three 10″ whole grain tortillas. I used these.
Six scrambled eggs, made with skim milk and a few pinches of salt and pepper
1/2 container of Trader Joe’s soy chorizo, browned
Gucamole, in whatever quantity you prefer
Shredded cheese, to taste. I used reduced fat Swiss.
Directions
1) Heat tortillas in microwave, per package instructions.
2) Add 1/3 scrambled eggs, 1/3 of the browned soy chorizo, and shredded cheese to each tortilla.
3) Heat in microwave for additional 10-15 seconds, or  until cheese is melted.
4) Add gucamole and enjoy!
About eganita eats

Current top interests: sports, cooking, video games, music, and running!
This entry was posted in 5/5 stars, Breakfast, Eganita Kitchen Approved, Main Dish, Vegetarian Friendly. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

